English summary - Klösterreich

English summary

Welcome to Kloesterreich:
spiritual and cultural encounters

Kloesterreich is an information platform for all who want to actively discover culture and faith engage in cultural and spiritual encounters experience the opportunities offered by monasteries and convents.

You would like to feel free to step away from your daily routines, perform wholesome rituals, be open to an alternative rhythm of life, and experience peace and quiet in a spiritual community for a period of time? Welcome to Kloesterreich!
Convents and monasteries offer room for body, spirit and soul. They share their treasures of faith, prayer and their rich cultural heritage. Integrate some of these treasured and ancient traditions into your life!

The association Kloesterreich was established in Austria and has members in five European countries. See the overview below:

Austria

Benedictine Abbey Admont

EXPERIENCE BOTH A LARGE MUSEUM AND THE WORLD‘S LARGEST MONASTERY LIBRARY

Admont 1
8911 Admont
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)3613 2312-604
admont@kloesterreich.com
www.stiftadmont.at

Benedictine Abbey Altenburg

BAROQUE GEM OF THE WALDVIERTEL, MONASTERY BELOW THE MONASTERY, ABBEY GARDENS

Abt Placidus Much-Straße 1
3591 Altenburg
(T): +43 (0)2982/3451-18
(F): +43 (0)2982/3451-58
altenburg@kloesterreich.com
www.stift-altenburg.at

Monastery of Canons Regular of Prémontré Geras (German/DE)

HERBAL GARDEN WITH HERBAL PRIEST BENEDIKT

Hauptstraße 1
2093 Geras
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2732 85581-0
geras@kloesterreich.at
www.stiftgeras.at

Benedictine Abbey Goettweig (German/DE)

A PLACE OF ENCOUNTER AND UNESCO WORLD CULTURAL HERITAGE

3511 Stift Göttweig 1
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2732 85581-0
goettweig@kloesterreich.at
www.stiftgoettweig.at

Cistercian Abbey Heiligenkreuz

THE MYSTIC HEART OF THE VIENNA WOODS

Markgraf Leopold Platz 1
2532 Heiligenkreuz
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2258 8703-33
heiligenkreuz@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-heiligenkreuz.org

Monastery of Canons Regular of St. Augustine Herzogenburg (German/DE)

A WITNESS OF ETERNITY

Prandtauerring 2
3130 Herzogenburg
Österreich
(T) +43 (0) 2782 83112
herzogenburg@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-herzogenburg.at

Monastery of Canons Regular of St. Augustine Klosterneuburg

WHERE HEAVEN AND EARTH MEET

Stiftsplatz 1
3400 Klosterneuburg
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2243 411-212
klosterneuburg@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-klosterneuburg.at

Benedictine Abbey Kremsmuenster (German/DE)

„TRADITION – LIFE“: EXHIBITIONS AND ECUMENICAL SUMMER ACADEMY

Stift 1
4550 Kremsmünster
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7583 5275-0
kremsmuenster@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-kremsmuenster.at

Benedictine Abbey Lambach (German/DE)

A ROMANESQUE AND BAROQUE MANIFESTATION OF FAITH IN THE HEART OF UPPER AUSTRIA

Klosterplatz 1
4650 Lambach
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7245 21710
lambach@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-lambach.at

Cistercian Abbey Lilienfeld

EXPERIENCE PEACE AND QUIET IN THE CULTURAL AND SPIRITUAL CENTRE OF THE TRAISEN VALLEY

Klosterrotte 1
3180 Lilienfeld
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2762 52420
lilienfeld@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-lilienfeld.at

Sisters of Mary of Mount Carmel (German/DE)

TRADITIONAL EUROPEAN MEDICINE IN THE THERAPY AND WELLNESS CENTRES OF BAD KREUZEN AND BAD MUEHLLACKEN

4362 Bad Kreuzen 106
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7266 6281
badkreuzen@marienschwestern.at
www.tem-zentrum.at

Sisters of Mary of Mount Carmel (German/DE)

TRADITIONAL EUROPEAN MEDICINE IN THE THERAPY AND WELLNESS CENTRES OF BAD KREUZEN AND BAD MUEHLLACKEN

4101 Feldkirchen
Bad Mühllacken 55
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7233 7215
badmuehllacken@marienschwestern.at
www.tem-zentrum.at

Benedictine Abbey Melk (German/DE)

SPIRITUAL AND CULTURAL CENTRE, UNESCO WORLD CULTURAL HERITAGE

Abt-Berthold-Dietmayr-Straße 1
3390 Melk
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2752 555-232
melk@kloesterreich.at
www.stiftmelk.at

Monastery of Canons Regular of St. Augustine Reichersberg am Inn (GERMAN/DE)

BAROQUE GEM NEAR THE INN-RIVER AND BAVARIA WITH OLD LIBRARY AND MAGNIFICENT FRESCOS AND MARBLE PIECES IN THE CHURCH

Reichersberg am Inn Nr. 1
4981 Reichersberg am Inn
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7758 2313-0
(F) +43 (0)2822 20202-50
reichersberg@kloesterreich.com
www.stift-reichersberg.at

Cistercian Abbey Rein

WORLD‘S OLDEST CISTERCIAN ABBEY – A LOOK BEHIND MONASTIC WALLS

Rein 1
8103 Rein
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)3124 51621
rein@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-rein.at

Premonstratensian Monastery Schlaegl (German/DE)

A PLACE OF DIVERSITY – A MONASTERY IN A MODERN WORLD

Schlägl 1
4160 Aigen-Schlägl
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7281 8801-0
schlaegl@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-schlaegl.at

Benedictine Abbey Seitenstetten (German/DE)

MONUMENTAL „VIERKANTER GOTTES” WITH EXHIBITIONS AND HISTORICAL GARDENS

Am Klosterberg 1
3353 Seitenstetten
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7477 42300-223
seitenstetten@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-seitenstetten.at

Cistercian Abbey Stams

TYROL‘S UNIQUE ART AND CULTURAL TREASURE

Stiftshof 1
6422 Stams
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)5263 6242
stams@kloesterreich.at
www.stiftstams.at

Monastery of Canons Regular of St. Augustine St. Florian (German/DE)

BAROQUE GEM WITH THE „BRUCKNER ORGAN“

Stiftstraße 1
4490 St. Florian
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)7224 8902-0
st.florian@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-st-florian.at

Benedictine Abbey Lambrecht (German/DE)

„FIND SOMETHING NEW IN OLD SOURCES“, HERBAL GARDEN

Hauptstraße 1
8813 St. Lambrecht
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)3585 2305-29
stlambrecht@kloesterreich.at
www.stift-stlambrecht.at

Convent of the Missionary Sisters of the Precious Blood Wernberg

AN OASIS FOR BODY, SPIRIT, AND SOUL

Klosterweg 2
9241 Wernberg
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)4252 2216
wernberg@kloesterreich.at
www.klosterwernberg.at

Cistercian Abbey Zwettl (German/DE)

MEDIEVAL DISCIPLINE AND MODERN-DAY VITALITY

Stift Zwettl 1
3910 Stift Zwettl
Österreich
(T) +43 (0)2822 20202-17
(F) +43 (0)2822 20202-50
zwettl@kloesterreich.com
www.stift-zwettl.at

Deutschland

Cistercian Abbey Waldsassen (German/DE)

GRACE BEHIND CONVENT WALLS, FAMOUS LIBRARY

Basilikaplatz 2
95652 Waldsassen
Deutschland
(T) +49 9632 92388-0
waldsassen@kloesterreich.com
www.abtei-waldsassen.de

Schweiz

Benedictine Abbey Disentis (German/DE)

1400 YEARS OF HOSPITALITY – OLDEST BENEDICTINE ABBEY NORTH OF THE ALPS

Via Claustra 1
7180 Disentis/Mustér
Schweiz
(T) +41 81 929 69 00
disentis@kloesterreich.com
www.kloster-disentis.ch

Tschechische Republik

Benedictine Abbey Rajhrad

LIKE PHOENIX FROM THE ASHES – HISTORICAL LIBRARY AND MUSEUM OF LITERATURE

Klášter 1
66461 Rajhrad
Tschechische Republik
(T) +420 547 230 027
(F) +43 (0)2822 20202-50
raigern@kloesterreich.com
www.rajhrad.cz/benediktini/

Premonstratensian Monastery Zeliv

MONASTERY CHURCH BY SANTINI, BREWERY AND HOTEL

394 44 Želiv 122
Tschechische Republik
(T) +420 731 598 889
(F) +43 (0)2822 20202-50
zeliv@kloesterreich.com
www.zeliv.eu

Ungarn

Benedictine Archabbey Pannonhalma (German/DE)

UNESCO WORLD CULTURAL HERITAGE WITH A NEW LOOK – COMMUNICATION CENTRE ON THE HOLY MOUNTAIN

Vár 1.
9090 Pannonhalma
Ungarn
(T) +36 96 570-19
pannonhalma@kloesterreich.com
www.pannonhalmifoapatsag.hu